Skip to content

YOUTH SERVICES

Welcome to Youth Services!

The Yarmouth Town Libraries welcome children of all ages and their caregivers to enjoy many opportunities of family literacy, S.T.E.A.M. connections, entertainment and enrichment. We choose materials for our collections that reflect the diversity and multiple interests in our community. We can loan you magazines, movies, books and music, educational games, puzzles and more.

We encourage natural curiosity and the love of lifelong learning.

                                      To receive emails/text messages about upcoming programs or new services,                                       please click Notify Me of Upcoming Events to subscribe.

To see what’s coming up, click here to connect to the library calendar.

Click here to view the Children’s Room Policy.

Ongoing Programs View All Here

Children's Events

Teen Events

Staff Picks

for March

Click book cover to see it in our catalog!
Ten Little Rabbits
   By Maurice Sendak

“Counting from 1 to 10 and back again—that’s the concept in this never-before-published book from the renowned children’s book creator. With pure Sendak whimsy, this simple story will grab readers’ attention. A newly discovered treasure from a beloved children’s book magician.”
© School Library Journal 2024

J PICTURE SEN
For ages 4-8
Promise Boys
   by Nick Brooks  

Promise Boys is a blockbuster, dark academia mystery about three teens of color who must investigate their principal’s murder to clear their own names. This page-turning thriller is perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Jason Reynolds, Angie Thomas, and Holly Jackson .
© Goodreads 2023  

YA FICTION Brooks
For Ages 14+

Free Online Services

Click on an image below to explore a family-friendly website

Choosing Best Books for Children and Teens

GoodReads

Children’s Booklist

GoodReads

Young Adult Booklists

Subscribe Now

Join our monthly newsletter list!